Parish Pastoral Council

This is a body of nine elected members who help to organise the Parish and speak on behalf of the parishioners. Three members retire each year.

Meetings are held six times a year and there is an informal AGM on the last Sunday of the Church’s year (Feast of Christ the King).

A Finance Committee records and advises on all matters financial. They give a report each year of how money is received and spent. This is available to everyone.


Members of the Sacred Heart Parish Pastoral Council 2012 – 2013

  • Father Martin
  • Daphne Bagshawe
  • Toni Buckley
  • Chrispin Collins
  • Jerome Curran
  • Frances Dorr
  • Clare Kent
  • George Micallef
  • Ann Mulleneux
  • Kate Purcell
  • Len Tudor


Please contact us if you would like to make a Mass or Prayer request.